SEO News

Watch SpaceX launch a satellite that will monitor the world’s oceans – TechCrunch

EnUzRhkW4AI28tO

SpaceX is about to launch a Falcon 9 from Vandenberg Air Power Base in California on Saturday morning, with a goal liftoff time of 9:17 AM PST (12:17 PM EST). That is the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Mission, which carries a satellite tv for pc of the identical title developed by the European House Company, NASA, and each U.S. and European meteorological monitoring our bodies.

The Sentinel-6 is known as for former NASA Earth Science Division Director Michael Freilich, who occupied the place between 2006 and 2019 and handed away in August. It’s one in all two Sentinel-6-series satellites that can be launched for this system, with the Sentinel-6B set to hitch the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich someday in 2025.

SpaceX can be trying to get well the Falcon 9 first stage booster with a powered touchdown again on Earth at Touchdown Zone four at Vandenberg. That is the primary SpaceX launch from Vandenberg since June of final yr, although it has flown loads of missions from each Cape Canaveral Air Power Station and Kennedy House Heart in Florida.

The webcast above will go dwell roughly 15 minutes previous to the liftoff time, so at round 9:02 AM PST (12:02 PM EST). Ought to this mission must be canceled in the present day, there’s a backup alternative set for Sunday at 9:04 AM PST (12:04 PM PST).

#Watch #SpaceX #launch #satellite tv for pc #monitor #worlds #oceans #PJDM

Author

Darrell Etherington